top of page

Welcome to my class!

This is my first blog post of the semester. To begin I just wanted to tell you all a little about myself. This is my first year teaching, yes I know that can sounds scary! BUT, I can promise I am fully prepared. I am so excited to get started. Let me tell you about my background a litte.. I graduated from Athens High School in 2012. I went to play softball on a scholarship at Shelton State in Tuscaloosa (roll tide) for two years and graduated from there with an Associates Degree. I then decided to come back home to finish school at Athens State University. My time there was wonderful, and I learned more than I could have ever imagined. While in school, I lived at home with my parents, sister, brother, and 4 dogs...yes 4. It was a full house! Now, we are here and I am beginning to teach! My passions for teaching started when I was young. I was even a teacher for halloween once! I believe my passion grew when I went on two mission trips in high school. One was to Mexico and the other was to Africs. Those trips helped me see how thankful those kids were to even have an opportunity to learn and go to school. I hope I can show my students what a privilege it is to be able to learn every single day. I will do my best to help my students in any way possible. I hope to teach them that hard work is the key, but having fun while working hard is even better! I will try to keep this blog up to date. I might even post some helpful sources on here for parents of students, or just some fun stuff to keep you interested.

Thanks for reading!!

Amberlee Benson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page